Durgadevi Zone
.............       ..............

Durgadevi Gate

About Zone

Amongst all zones, Durgadevi Zone is one of the most famous in Jim Corbett. The zone is famous for boasting lush greenery and is nestled in the northeast corner of the national park. The hilly terrain with lush green meadows with serene tranquility is what makes the Durgadevi Zone different from other zones. Apart from the other zones, Durgadevi offers magnificent views of bird watching as you will find diverse species of birds here. This place is best known for bird watchers. Since Durgadevi is located on the hills, the zone offers one of the best mesmerizing nature views to tourists. Just like other zones, Durgadevi Zone is also home to many wild species including a few wild animals too. Sheesham, Sisoo, Dhak, and Khair are some of the flora fauna found in this zone. Other vegetation of the zone, such as Chir Pine, Chir Choti, Gajar Sot, Banj Oak, Kanju, Jamun, and Aamla is also witnessed here. Some animals are also spotted here like the Royal Bengal Tiger, Wild Boar, Wild Asian Elephant and various species of Deer like Spotted Deer, Sambar Deer, Barking Deer, Chital, Rhesus Monkey, Black Faced Monkey, and Jackal among others. One of the best things about this zone is that it is open all year round for tourists and they can enjoy all seasons here.


.............      ..............

Durgadevi is the Entry Gate to this Zone and it is nestled around 28km away from the city of Ramnagar.

  • Delhi to Durgadevi – 296KM

    .............     ..............

    This ecotourism zone is located on a hilly slope and has several rivers and rivulets crossing the area. This zone is famous for Mahasheer fishes and watching birds.


    Winter's Timings

    • Morning – 7 am to 10 am
    • Evening – 2 pm to 5:30 pm

    Summer's Timings

    • Morning – 6 am to 9:30 am
    • Evening – 3 pm to 5:30 pm


    .............       ..............

    Explore the most popular Safari Zones in Jim Corbett

    Bijrani Zone

    Entry Gate: Amdanda Gate

    Dhela Zone

    Entry Gate: Dhela Gate

    Garjiya Zone

    Entry Gate: Garjia Gate

    Jhirna Zone

    Entry Gate: Dhela Gate

    Pakhro Zone

    Entry Gate: Pakhro Gate

    Sonanadi Zone

    Entry Gate: Vatanvasa Gate

    Sitabani Zone

    Entry Gate: Kosi Barrage